Advising for Future-Ready Careers

Advising for Future-Ready Careers

Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Description

 

Advising for Future-Ready Careers is a monthly webinar series, hosted by NCWIT Counselors for Computing (C4C), providing information and resources to help counselors join the front line of the computing conversation. This webinar series is free and open to the public, ages 16 and up - geared toward School Counselors, Educators, graduate students, and those in school advising roles.

Advising for Future-Ready Careers is funded by the Department of Defense STEM (DoD STEM) seeking to attract, inspire, and develop exceptional STEM talent across the educational continuum.

Upcoming Webinars

“Careers in Cybersecurity" with Kevin Nolten and Samina Mondal | Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Episode 3: Cybersecurity careers are among the fastest-growing career areas nationally and are predicted to grow seven times faster than other fields. Hear from Kevin Nolten, Director of Academic Outreach at Cyber.org, and Samina Mondal, founder of Cyberweek.org, as they share cybersecurity educational pathways and how to encourage the next generation of problem solvers, original thinkers, and technical leaders!

Register* for a one-hour session, each occurring on Wednesday, April 21, 2021:

  • Register for 5:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m. PT
  • Register for 6:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. MT / 3:00 p.m. PT
  • Register for 7:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. MT / 4:00 p.m. PT

“Accessibility + Computer Science" | Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Register* for a one-hour session, each occurring on Wednesday, May 19, 2021:

  • Register for 6:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. MT / 3:00 p.m. PT
  • Register for 7:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. MT / 4:00 p.m. PT
  • Register for 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT

*The first 150 registered participants will receive a $25 Amazon gift card. ALL participants receive a FREE resource kit.

For more information: https://www.ncwit.org/project/advising-future-ready-careers

 

All Events
National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT) Revolutionizing the face of technology Logo

Event Type: 

Event Details

Start and End Dates: 

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 5:00pm to Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 6:00pm
Unlimited slots left.

Timezone: 

ET

Registration Open Date: 

Monday, April 12, 2021

Registration Close Date: 

Thursday, May 20, 2021

Topic(s):